Reviews

Relaxing Holiday - Rating 5/5

I had the perfect relaxing holiday. The view was great, the room was cozy, all of the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was great. Couldn't have been any better.

Reviewer:Ulrike B | Sun 18th Mar 2018 | 6 months ago


Short three night stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely hotel great veiws five mins from town center the room i stayed in overlooked the peir great veiws was a nice room comfy bed and what a fantastic breakfast I'll be visiting again

Response

Thank you for such kind words, we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Mr. David L | Sun 3rd Dec 2017 | 9 months ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Friendly, polite staff, very comfortable room, amazing bathroom, excellent.

Response

Thank you Mrs Bowles, we hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary B | Sun 19th Nov 2017 | 10 months ago


Always great. - Rating 5/5

All great each time we have a short break,

Reviewer:Mr. Richard S | Wed 25th Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

I booked this place after a recommendation form a colleague and it was a wonderful experience staying there.Although it was fully booked, I did not encounter any excessive noise or major disturbance. The room was compact but had all that you need. It was clean, bedsheets and towels were refreshed every day and the view from my window was amazing - overseeing the Menai bay and the moody sea. Staff was very polite and breakfast was included in the price, which made it easier (at least for me). If you are looking for a nice, comfortable and quiet escape at the end of a busy day, this is the place to be!

Reviewer:Mustafa H | Mon 18th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Great service. - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night before a training event. Comfortable bed,spotless room, good evening meal and breakfast. Arrivedat training refreshed

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth M | Sat 16th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed here many times before. Clean spacious room with sea view. Breakfast was plentiful with a variety of items to choose from. Friendly welcoming staff. We will be back again soon.

Reviewer:Mrs. Yvonne H | Mon 31st Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Graudation stayover - Rating 5/5

Fantastic views from Room 19. Staff very welcoming and friendly. Black pudding AND fired bread for breakfast - Brilliant! Rooms functional and clean and everything worked.

Reviewer:Mr. Nicholas B | Sun 23rd Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


As good as always - Rating 5/5

Clean rooms with freindly staff. Great views across the estuary and the bangor pier. Handy for local shops and good as a base for anglsea and snowden area. Good value and will stay again

Reviewer:brian C | Fri 21st Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Pleasant stay in a great location. - Rating 4/5

I was in Bangor for 4 nights, just poking around the area. My room had a wonderful view over the pier and the straits, and was roomy and comfortable in a homey way.Breakfast and other meals on the covered terrace were well presented and tasty. The staff were always friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Mr. James M | Sat 8th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Very Friendly Atmosphere - Rating 5/5

We arrived tired, after an overnight sailing from Dublin and were warmly welcomed. We were even given early access to our room, so we could rest.The room had a beautiful view over the Menai Straits and was clean and comfortable. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was delicious, with a varied menu and friendly service. It was our second time staying in Eryl Mor and we will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary G | Sat 7th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

We absolutely loved this 5 day break at Eryl Mor. The room was spacious, the bathroom too small for me, but all clean and comfortable;the view from the giant windows was lovely (room 19), the environment beautiful and quiet. The breakfast is tasty, the food in the restaurant very good. The staff is especially friendly and made our stay memorable.

Reviewer:Mr. Manuel G | Fri 6th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely Views and Staff - Rating 5/5

We arrived and were greeted with a smile, handed a key and it was explained that we could come and go as we pleased within our stay. The room was small but had a stunning view out over Bangor Pier and the Menai. Upon check out the staff were so friendly and polite again which made the trip that much more better. Will definitely be staying again

Reviewer:Mr. John S | Wed 14th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Good stay - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant And clean hotelFriendly staff and wonderful food.

Reviewer:Mr. Kelvin B | Mon 28th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


best hotel in North Wales - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at the Eryl Mor many times, and it remains the best hotel we've stayed at in North Wales. The views over the Menai Straits are beautiful, the rooms are very nicely decorated, the food is very good and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be staying there again!

Reviewer:Dr. Sally W | Mon 31st Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


October weekend in Bangor - Rating 4/5

Very nice, excellent location and all that i bneeded fora weekend reunion.

Reviewer:Dr. Dominic D | Mon 10th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


24/25th September 2016 - Rating 4/5

The single room was functional, everything worked, if room size was'snug'. Staff very helpful a real delight. The food was excellent, breakfast great and the evening meal I had was superb. Try and get a room with sea views. The conservatory has great views too, a great way to eat breakfast. I am going back.

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin C | Mon 26th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Nice place to stay - Rating 4/5

Second visit to the hotel. Fantastic location, very comfortable rooms, good food. Very friendly, helpful staff. We were a bit unnerved by a young resident/local? who was constantly smoking in the main doorway to the reception/restaurant and lurking in the shadows outside when went back to room in the dark.

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen J | Tue 20th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

this was the third time we have stayed at the eryl mor and have found the hotel comfortable and clean and great value for money every time travelled with 2 adults and a dog

Reviewer:Mr. alastair g | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Amazing Place! - Rating 5/5

I stayed here for almost a week as my daughter will be attending Bangor University and we were getting her settled in town.The staff was fantastic, friendly, and helpful.The views were spectacular facing the pier.And the food was delicious!I will definitely be staying here when I go to visit my daughter in the future.Highly recommended!!!

Reviewer:Ms. Rebecca L | Thu 8th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Good place to stay - Rating 5/5

We had a great time,staff were excellent

Reviewer:Mrs. pauline m | Sat 20th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Hotel - Rating 5/5

Very good hotel staff awesome very friendly food excellent will be booking it again

Reviewer:Mr. Alan D | Sun 14th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

The hotel is relaxed and friendly. The staff were polite, attentive and friendly. My room and bathroom were very clean and a good size.There was a good choice of food and drinks at breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. jennifer j | Sun 14th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Short stay - Rating 4/5

The only -point was the shower head it just would not stay where you put it. Apart from that the hotel was clean with good food, we had a great view from the window, only 10min walk to the city center, the staff where friendly and very pleasant. So we would give it 4,5

Reviewer:Mr. Mike C | Tue 9th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect view - Rating 5/5

A very nice hotel with a perfect view over the pier and bay (from room No. 21). Good english breakfast and an excellent restaurant. Very friendly people. Some hooks for towels would be nice in the bathroom.

Reviewer:Dr. Sven M | Mon 8th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Graduation visit - Rating 4/5

A warm welcome, comfortable room and spotlessly clean. A hearty breakfast in the morning and although we didn't eat there, the evening meals sounded very good. Unfortunately, we probably won't be in the area again for some time but wouldn't hesitate to re book.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kim N | Thu 14th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Thank you! - Rating 4/5

I enjoyed my stay at Eryl Mor Hotel in Bangor. I stayed for 6 nights. The room was clean and spacious with a lovely view of the garden. It was quiet. The food was good - and one of the daily 'specials' was excellent! The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again and would be happy to recommend it to others. Thank you!

Reviewer:Ms. Dawn Anne S | Thu 14th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


a weekend on the rainy snowdon mountains - Rating 5/5

nice staff and charming hotel. the interior is a bit outdated and could with some love and TLC.

Reviewer:Mr. Pascal V | Tue 12th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Could live here... - Rating 5/5

Stayed for three nights for a conference at the university. Had a room with a window seat overlooking the pier! Lovely place, friendly staff. Feels very comfortable and homey. Lots of stairs so not great if you have mobility issues.

Reviewer:Ms. Eowyn C | Tue 14th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


A good hotel, great value - Rating 5/5

My second visit.Great views, friendly staff, very comfy beds, and great value.Visited this time with my daughter, both rooms were excellent.Will come again.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan M | Fri 10th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely Stay! - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable,very welcoming, good food and a very relaxed atmosphere that allowed us to really make the most of a celebratory overnight stay. Gorgeous location! We are a vegetarian family with teenage children and we were well catered for!

Reviewer:Mrs. Kate H | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent value and unbeatable view - Rating 4/5

There are things I'd change about Eryl Mor, like higher quality linen, more up to date decor, refurbishment of some tired bathroom fittings,but then I'd have to pay more to stay there. For the money you pay, you get a lot. The view alone would add a premium where I live in the Lakes. And they offer you the option of requesting this when you book.The lovely staff work extremely hard and wear several hats. Perhaps a breakfast bar for cereals and drinks might take the pressure off them early in the morning as breakfast was a little chaotic.I would highly recommend staying at Eryl Mor. Room 23 has a view that it pains to leave behind.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gaynor T | Sun 5th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


1 night stay - Rating 5/5

very comfortable and clean family room, great breakfast, really good value for money, highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. alastair g | Tue 31st May 2016 | 2 years ago


Welcoming - Rating 5/5

Everything about Eryl Mor made me feel comfortable and welcome. It's a modest guest house that does modest just right

Reviewer:Mrs. Lois R | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Friendly hotel in great location - Rating 4/5

Lovely location overlooking the pier and Menai straights. Friendly welcoming hotel.

Reviewer:Mr. Huw P | Sun 24th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Very Pleasant Stay - Rating 4/5

very accommodating as I needed a late checkout following working a night shift. Lovely breakfast, beautiful room, spotlessly clean in all areas and great views- my second stay and definitely won't be my last

Reviewer:Miss. Paula R | Sat 23rd Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Wedding Anniversary- Rating 5/5

Lovely, clean and large room, friendly and helpful staff. Excellent views. Plenty of choice on the breakfast menu.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael P | Mon 11th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Eryl Mor Hotel - clues in the name, you want to stay more. - Rating 5/5

A fantastic experience, we had a great room with an absolutely stunning view of the pier. The staff were friendly, very helpful, allowing us to check in early. The breakfast was delicious I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark C | Mon 4th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Great experience! - Rating 5/5

The location of hotel is 25 mins far from train station. (By walking). When you reach the hotel excellent sea view welcomes you.Hotel personnels are very friendly and smiley. Good choice!

Reviewer:Miss. Renan S | Wed 23rd Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Stunning view - Rating 4/5

I had a lovely stay at the Eryl Mor hotel. Staff were friendly. The view from my room was stunning! Good choice for breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ana A | Tue 15th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Break away - Rating 5/5

Really pleased with the room the spa bath was a bonus the family room was a decent size. We atein the restaurant in the evening meal and the breakfast were both delicious. Would recommend your hotel lovely views too.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah H | Wed 2nd Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


amazing- Rating 5/5

Amazing stay, real value for money lovely people, lush food would be going again.

Reviewer:Mr. justin w | Mon 29th Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


Thank You for a Comfortable Stay - Rating 5/5

A spacious and clean room and delicious cooked breakfast served promptly in the morning.Plus a fantastic view!Exactly what we required prior to my daughter's Uni interview.Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah T | Thu 25th Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


10/10 - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and enjoyed stay.Staff couldn't be more pleasant!!!10/10

Reviewer:Mrs. Rajna F | Fri 15th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


very good - Rating 4/5

friendly stuff, great location and view

Reviewer:Mr. Georgios S | Sat 9th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


An very pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

The Eryl Mor is a very nice place to stay.The staff were attentive, the room comfortable, and the breakfast perfectly acceptable.Above all, the price was excellent and the location superb, with views over the Menai Strait, Anglesey and the hills of North Wales.The decor and overall feel of the hotel is quite old fashioned - but in a kind of reassuring and homely way!

Reviewer:Dr. SimonK | Sat 9th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

The room was very comfortable;the breakfast was excellent;the staff was friendly, professional, welcoming, and efficient. The views are remarkable. I came to Bangor by train, so cannot report on provision for cars;the walk to the main University building took about 15 minutes. I would stay again.

Reviewer:Dr. Jeffrey D | Sat 9th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Overnight visit - Rating 4/5

Welcoming and friendly staff as always.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janet H | Thu 7th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Friendly Hotel Visit - Rating 4/5

I arrived later than expected but still had a warm greeting, nice comfortable room and a super breakfast. Will definitely stay again. Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. wayne d | Mon 21st Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Great value, really friendly staff - Rating 5/5

My room was fine (lovely new shower), the staff were always friendly and helpful, and the price was very reasonable. The location is beautiful. No complaints!

Reviewer:Mr. Peter D | Mon 21st Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


shame about the weather - but hotel a lovely refuge from the storm - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable, large room and bed. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food excellent and there was a veggie option for breakfast. Lovely views from the dining room. Also very good value - single travellers often find they are penalised because a room costs almost the same for one person as it does for 2, but this hotel is affordable for one person in a room on their own.

Reviewer:Ms. Dilys B | Mon 14th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Super Hotel! - Rating 5/5

Delighted with everything:my room was clean and fresh, TV and WI-FI worked well, bed and pillows very comfortable.Breakfast was good too.Staff were all friendly and helpful.All in all, highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Johnathan B | Wed 9th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Friendly hotel with a superb view - Rating 4/5

Stayed there for three nights. The room had a view on the old pier:beautiful. Friendly staff and comfortable room. Excellent value for your money.

Reviewer:Mr. Didier M | Thu 19th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Beautiful Location - Rating 5/5

Really pleased with our stay at Eryl Mor Hotel last weekend.The staff were very friendly, welcoming and proud of their hotel. The view from the hotel was spectacular, breakfast offered was vary varied and enough to suit anyone. Our family room was spacious with an ensuite, even had a jacuzzi bath in it. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Mrs. LYNNE H | Wed 2nd Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Loved our stay - thanks! - Rating 5/5

We were very impressed with our room, breakfast and dinner were excellent, and the staff very friendly, helpful, and attentive.

Reviewer:Mr. Steven T | Tue 1st Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Over night stay - Rating 5/5

We received a very friendly welcome at the hotel for our family including 2 teenage children. The sea views were lovely and the location close to the pier was great. The evening meal was well cooked, pleantiful and the service was warm and friendly. Breafast was great too. A good stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Miranda H | Mon 30th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Great hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, excellent staff and food, great location with water view! Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Ms. Christian L | Sun 15th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Holiday - Rating 3/5

Lamb served with meal was tough, breakfast everyday was very good, lots of choice, staff very pleasant,rooms good value, one upset night due to other hotel guests but beyond hotel control dealt with swiftly by staff.

Reviewer:Mrs. Claire W | Sun 8th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Bank Holiday Stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay,room was good and had sea view as requested.Staff were all very nice and friendly.Food was excellent we had evening meal and it was the best steak we have had for a long time. We would recommend you try it.

Reviewer:Mr. Ivor G | Sun 1st Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


May 2014 - Rating 5/5

Returned to the Eryl Mor for an anniversary as this is where we had our wedding reception- as ever, the views over the sea and mountains were stunning, the food was excellent, and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Dr. Sally W | Tue 27th May 2014 | 4 years ago


friendly service, lovely location - Rating 4/5

I've stayed here several times and find it very comfortable and relaxing. Don't come here if your priorityis high efficiency, smart rooms and swish ensuites. Do come if you like laid-back friendliness, plentiful food, peace and fine sea views.

Reviewer:Ms. Susan C | Wed 16th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Very nice accomodation - Rating 5/5

This is a very nice place, with comfy and finctional rooms. Great view over the Menai. The staff is very cool and welcoming.Good variety of choice for breakfast (which is free!), and food isn't expensive either. Good value for money. We stayed two nights and we don't regret it. The only thing is that you got to walk for 30 minutes from the train station, but that won't kill anyone...The shower system was a bit hard to get (and warm water a bit long to come, but we're still alive!)I recommand it.

Reviewer:Miss. Deborah O | Tue 8th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely - Rating 4/5

lovely view. lovely breakfast, warm welcome and pleasant staff, would recommend and will stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. William B | Mon 24th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Mr - Rating 4/5

Clean, great breakfast, everything I needed was there. friendly v helpful staff. would happily stay again

Reviewer:Mr. Dave M | Fri 21st Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


March 2014 - Rating 3/5

Staff were very accommodating and welcoming. There was a problem with my room, but they gave me a generous discount.

Reviewer:Miss. Rwth L | Fri 21st Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


single room - Rating 3/5

I only stayed here one night, found the owners and staff really friendly &helpful. However I felt the place needed to be brightened up and updated, seemed quite dark &dingy, even a coat of fresh paint in a lighter colour would of made a huge difference. Generally though it was ok

Reviewer:Miss. Janis B | Wed 12th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Goog ratio price/quality - Rating 3/5

I recommend this hotel, I will choose this one again for my next trip in the region.

Reviewer:Mr. Jérémie B | Mon 10th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Most Enjoyable - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely stay made all the better by the very friendly staff.Food was low in price but of good quality, bar prices were reasonable, Rooms were nicely furnished.Only bad point was the noisy electric toilet flush. Wonderful views over the Menai Straits over to Anglesey and the Great Orme, Thank you for a nice stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony S | Mon 17th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Given the middle of February, the weather was kind to us.The hotel was friendly, clean, comfortable and value for money. Enjoyed our stay and will return.Many thanks Eryl Mor

Reviewer:Mr. Ian D | Tue 11th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Keiran's Review - Rating 5/5

Clock needs fixing. Internet is slightly unstable but better since the upgrade. Everything else was brilliant. Staff were very nice.

Reviewer:Mr. Keiran R | Sun 9th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Uni stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed at this hotel in preparation for a university interview and expected literally just a bed and a shower, I was pleasantly surprised however. The room was tidy and cosy and the shower was easy to operate (unlike other showers when you go to use one you're not used to and it's feels like you're trying to manage the national grid with all the buttons) but yeah I really enjoyed my stay, the views were nice and the evening meal was great :)

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony J | Tue 4th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Good value - Rating 4/5

Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms and great breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Mal C | Sun 2nd Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

a great time the staff were friendly and the service and value for money was excellent very pleased with the decor also, planning to return this year

Reviewer:Mr. John B | Mon 13th Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


I would definitely stay there again - Rating 4/5

I had a room at the back which was fine except for the shower attachment in the bathroom which was broken so I had to hold it in my hand all the time which was a bit awkward. I suppose no one reported it (neither did !) Friendly service, good breakfast. The hotel is beautifully situated by the pier and looks over the Menai Straits. I liked the fact that the dining part is in a conservatory with a great view and also that it has a bar and restaurant if you want more than B&B. I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Ms. Caroline L | Sat 12th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


Stunning Views - Rating 3/5

Our room had obviously been recently refurbished and was tastefully done. The rest of the hotel could do with the same treatment. The staff were welcoming and friendly and service was efficient. The only downside is the lack of parking spaces, but there were other places you could park nearby.

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda S | Wed 2nd Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


All good - Rating 5/5

We are very happy with our stay at the Eryl Morhotel, the room was great, breakfast was excellent and a fantastic views from sunrise to sunset made our stay perfect. We would stay again as it is minutes away from Anglesey for another holiday.Many thanks to the staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Nush H | Sat 27th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, great value for money. Very friendly staff. Would defiantly stay again if in the area.Thank you very much.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne G | Tue 23rd Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Very good accommodation - Rating 4/5

Excellent accommodation, would recommend to friends. Just beware that there are lots of steps and stairs!

Reviewer:Mrs. Beverley H | Tue 23rd Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Great Stay- Rating 4/5

Hotel is ideal for access to the university for our sons' graduation.View from our bedroom of the pier amazinggood full English breakfast another great stay ( our 4th)

Reviewer:Mr. Paul W | Mon 15th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Hotel stay - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely stay at Eryl Mor Hotel, would definitely come again!

Reviewer:Mrs. Miranda P | Mon 8th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


For food and views where else would you choose? - Rating 4/5

I booked two nights in the Eryl Mor and the booking took seconds! We arrived on foot from Bangor and the hotel is hidden behind the final corner, a hidden gem! The staff are lovely, service is very good with no fuss.They are also a goldmine of local information.The breakfasts were generous , freshly cooked,and served piping hot.We had a sea view room where the panorama was stunning, and we were reluctant to close the curtains as we watched darkness roll in and the hundreds of lights come on.The experience was like visiting a favorite elderly aunt, comfortable, homely and welcoming, albeit a bit worn around the edges.

Reviewer:Mrs. SueJ | Fri 5th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Eryl Mor Hotel - Rating 4/5

Efficient booking and check-in. Room itself clean and tidy. En-suite some mould around shower but otherwise clean. Nice view.Breakfast simple but well cooked, tasty, and entirely sufficient.Price very reasonable.Would stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Nicholas H | Tue 2nd Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Very good hotel - Rating 5/5

Ne-am simtit excelent in acest hotel.Pozitia lui in Bangor este minunata. Raportul pret -calitate este foarte bun.Vom reveni cu mare placere.

Reviewer:Mr. Victor C | Thu 27th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Stay in April 13 - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff,large nad comfortable room and good breakfasts with plenty of choice. Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Andy P | Mon 10th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel. Great views, Great food and the most comfortable bed I think I’ve ever slept in! - Not a 5 star hotel, but 5 star rating given price.

Response

Thank you for your time in reviewing your recent stay and for the positive comments. We are very pleased that you found the bed comfortable and hope to welcome you back sometime soon. Regards, Nick, Reservations.

Reviewer:Ms. Anna D | Sat 25th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Good value and amazing views - Rating 3/5

Clean room, good basic facilities and a nice breakfast. Would recommend for the views and location alone, but the hotel itself was good too.

Reviewer:Ms. Rosie D | Thu 23rd May 2013 | 5 years ago


Short stay at Eryl Mor Hotel - Rating 5/5

I found my "old room"and was delighted as the view is really magnificent of the Menai Straights, and looking at the rapidity of the tides coming in and out has always fascinated me.The hotel bedroom is very clean and has all the commodities one needs.The staff are really most helpful, cheerful and attentive to one's needs. Excellent breakfast and tasty bar meal.I would rate it as a Homely Hotel where one feels very comfortable and is one of the reasons why I return regularly. Excellent value for price charged.

Response

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your latest visit, your food and service although we take no credit for the movement of the tides. We are a family run business and are delighted that you feel at home here. Best regards, Nick, Reservations.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth S | Tue 14th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Review - Rating 4/5

Hi, We have stayed many times whilst visiting our Daughter at Uni. This time we travelled with my parents who have joined your list of admirers. Service, food, etc. were as good as ever and now some redecoration. Thanks for a great stay. See you again in two weeks......

Response

Dear Mr. Clapp. Thank you for your time in reviewing your latest stay with us. We thank you for your kind comments and look forward to your next visit on the 18th. May when a bottle of nice Rioja will be waiting for you with our compliments. Regards, Nick.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul C | Tue 7th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Review - Rating 5/5

Always try and stay here when I am in Bangor and the stay was great as always. Friendly, clean and great food

Response

Dear Mr. Wilkinson, Thank you for your time in reviewing your latest stay with us. We thank you for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Nick, Reservations.

Reviewer:Mr. David W | Mon 29th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Hotel stay - Rating 4/5

A clean and comfortable room with lovely view, as was the dining conservatory. Would have liked a lounge area to sit after dinner the only seats being by the door of the conservatory or up in the room. Friendly and prompt service.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sheenagh O | Sun 14th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


great hotel - Rating 5/5

Fantastic hotel with sea views. Very nice staff and great food.We had a great time!

Reviewer:Ms. Shan G | Tue 2nd Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Comfy bed, great food - Rating 4/5

I came to Eryl Mor with my boyfriend for a weekend visit. The room was really nice and the bed was very comfy! The cooked breakfast in the morning is really delicious too. All in all, a great place to stay - close to Bangor town centre and totally affordable for young people.

Response

Dear Miss Sage, Thank you for your review and the favourable comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and your visit to Bangor and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Nick, Reservations.

Reviewer:Miss. Becky S | Tue 2nd Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Visit March 9 2013 - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was very filling. The room was a little cold as the heating wasn't working. View from the room was gorgeous even in poor weather. All staff were very friendly and helpful

Reviewer:Miss. Bridget M | Thu 14th Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


one night stay - Rating 4/5

It is the second time and and my wife have stayed at the hotel,once in the main building now the annex.Both buildings are a little dated but full of character and clean. Excellent views of the pier and the Menai that make up for everything. Staff give a personal touch and friendly

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew T | Tue 12th Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


Thank you. - Rating 4/5

Great - lovely view, great breakfast and an enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Rhys G | Mon 4th Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


Winter Weekend- Rating 4/5

A very warm welcome and a cosy stay. On a cold Sunday evening, we had a lovely dinner - large portions of good food at reasonable prices. Excellent serviceWill definitely stay again

Reviewer:Mrs. Carol H | Thu 28th Feb 2013 | 5 years ago


Good value & friendly - Rating 4/5

Staff made us and our well-behaved Border Terrier feel very welcome. Room was comfortable, food portions good and for the price we paid, we do not expect top quality decor so we were happy. It's a two star Hotel after all and to be fair, it offered a three star service.We considered it to be good value and we'd stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Jonathan R | Mon 25th Feb 2013 | 5 years ago


Lovely friendly hotel - Rating 4/5

Highly enjoyed our time in the hotel. Bit weird having the rooms in a different building, gave the place more of an 'apartment' feel but no problems. Views great, dinner great, breakfast nice although younger staff not up to standard of older staff! Would recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Adam C | Sat 9th Feb 2013 | 5 years ago


Good choice. - Rating 4/5

I have stayed here a number of times for work and always found the hotel to be pleasant and comfortable. The staff are always friendly and polite. The food is good too. I think it's one if the best hotels with a restaurant to stay at in the centre if Bangor.

Reviewer:Mrs. Alison C | Thu 17th Jan 2013 | 5 years ago


Great Experience - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at this hotel before (with my family). It is friendly, clean with well-appointed rooms and the food if great. Would recommend this hotel to anyone

Reviewer:Mr. David W | Thu 20th Dec 2012 | 5 years ago


Comfortable with excellent views! - Rating 4/5

I spent two nights at Eryl Mor Hotel and was really impressed with the size of my room and the beautiful bay windows overlooking the pier and the Menai Straights - I spent a whole morning just sitting in my room taking in the view. The Bourbon Creams, the convenient tea making facilities and the power shower were all hugely appreciated and in top condition. Service was very friendly and I look forward to returning again. Only wish they cafetiere coffee and offered quality locally sourced produce on the breakfast menue.

Reviewer:Mr. Arne P | Fri 14th Dec 2012 | 5 years ago


Stay at Eryl Mor Hotel - Rating 4/5

My stay at Eryl Mor Hotel was great. My room was very clean, confortable and very well-equipped. It was also quiet and the Internet connection was fast. The only small thing I would say is that it was not way to control the temperature in the room and I was a little bit cold. I also had this problem at breakfast, the conservatory was quite cold.However, I would really recommend your hotel to my friends.Greetings

Reviewer:Mr. Dario C | Sat 8th Dec 2012 | 5 years ago


Eryl Mor Hotel - Rating 4/5

Everything great. Nice hotel, friendly low-key atmosphere, helpful staff, nice guest ale and tasty good value evening meal. On the downside, the cooked breakfast could be a lot better - hotter and better quality ingredients. Many thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. Bob T | Wed 28th Nov 2012 | 5 years ago


Quick stop - Rating 3/5

I enjoyed a one night stay arriving late on a Friday.I was met and greeted with my key and in to my room with a minimum of fuss which was appreciated as I was with my 8 year old and it was nearly midnight.Room was ok, but needing a bit of an update but the view in the morning was stunning.Overall, a nice guest house needing renovation but in a great position.

Reviewer:Mr. David E | Mon 29th Oct 2012 | 5 years ago


Bangor bliss - Rating 4/5

Lovely comfortable room overlooking Menai Straits. Breakfast on tray in room as we were leaving early - very good.

Reviewer:Mrs. Mali R | Wed 24th Oct 2012 | 5 years ago


Eryn Mor Hotel - Rating 5/5

Very good value for money - comfy beds, clean rooms, sea views, good service, a nice breakfast and fabulous situation beside Bangor Pier in the Menai Straits. Very pleased to have the option of a single room for our teenager rather than having to pay for two doubles! Would cheerfully stay there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Fiona N | Sun 21st Oct 2012 | 5 years ago


No problems here! - Rating 4/5

We stayed at Eryl Mor for 3 nights B+B during September 2012. We were greeted politely, our rooms were peaceful and comfortable, affording stunning views across the Menai Straits. Our breakfast was plentiful, cooked very well ,and served by friendly efficient staff.I had read some of the reviews from previous guests, a few of which were slating to say the least. They nearly put me off staying here, but i'm glad I wasn't swayed in the end! Eryl Mor performed above it's given rating, and i'd gladly stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. Jonathan H | Wed 3rd Oct 2012 | 5 years ago


Hotel - Rating 4/5

Clean room &good breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Ian D | Tue 25th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


good value - Rating 5/5

My 2nd visit to the hotel dropping daughter off at university. freindly helpfull staff, nice clean room, a nice evening meal and an excellent breakfast. very good value will definatley return.

Reviewer:Mr. Duncan E | Sat 22nd Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Great View - Rating 4/5

The stay was most enjoyable. Had a great view from a comfortable room. Room 20 is the place to be.

Reviewer:Dr. John B | Mon 10th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


B & B - Rating 4/5

Very nice place especially the Leeds Utd stained glass mirror! Come on you whites.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian D | Fri 31st Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


5 Nights in August 2012 - Rating 3/5

My wife and I have recently returned from afew days at the Eryl Mor Hotel. Our room was clean and was tastefully decorated with awonderful view of the Pier and the Menai Strait.There was a wide choice for breakfast and was promptly served in the conservatory. Bar snacks were available over lunch and in the afternoon and there was a special offer for the evening meal.The staff were efficient and courteous

Reviewer:Mr. Monty B | Tue 28th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Long weekend - Rating 3/5

Having stayed before in the main building, the room (17) we had this time was not as good, needed a facelift. Having said that the room and the food was acceptable, especially when looking at the cost.Would I stay again? For a short stay - yes.

Reviewer:Mr. Lewis H | Tue 28th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Fair Price, Nice breakfast - Rating 4/5

Friendly, no fuss hotel in a lovely location.Super breakfast, good rates. Rooms a little dated but more than adequate for the price.

Reviewer:Mr. Adam S | Wed 15th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


One night - Rating 4/5

The room was a good standard, the food was also good.We also had an evening meal which was of a acceptable standard but excessive quantities, i.e. mushroom and tomato and pineapple and egg!

Reviewer:Mr. Lewis H | Sun 22nd Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Comfortable - Rating 5/5

A nice hotel in a lovely location.Lovely breakfast,all the staff were very friendy

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary R | Sat 21st Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


over night stay - Rating 5/5

enjoyed our stay at eryl mor hotel ,staff friendly and helpful ,room was excellent clean and tidy,food was also excellant,would recommend hotel

Reviewer:Mr. Charles W | Mon 16th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, with brilliant views overlooking the Menai Straight from both the room itself and the dining area.Nice friendly staff and very tasty breakfast.Would definately stay again

Reviewer:Mr. Graham P | Fri 13th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


room 1 - Rating 3/5

Very comfortable room with good wifi.Breakfast was a little old fashioned.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janine W | Mon 9th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

2nd Stay, Very good clean rooms with good views.. Food is excellant, large portions, good service and reasonable prices. Great place to have guests visit you

Reviewer:Mr. Colin W | Tue 12th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


Alt und ziemlich heruntergekommen - Rating 2/5

Service und Personal waren ok und freundlich, das Gebäude und das Zimmer sind mal überholungsbedürftig.

Reviewer:Ms. Manuela L | Sun 10th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


Excellent hotel - Rating 5/5

I had an amazing view from my bedroom window down the Menai Strait to Beaumaris. The room was very comfortable and decorated in a homely style. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was excellent. Really enjoyed my stay

Reviewer:Ms. Patricia K | Wed 30th May 2012 | 6 years ago


Very comfortable - Rating 5/5

I came to Bangor for a class reunion and this hotel was recommended by friends. The accommodation was excellent and the view from my room window was stunning! Staff very helpful, would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Adrian W | Mon 14th May 2012 | 6 years ago


happy holiday - Rating 4/5

I took advantage of the fact my husband had business in Bangor to explore an area I had not visited before. I was made very welcome at the hotel and was comfortable in my room. The food ,particularly the evening meals, was really good and I had a relaxing and enjoyable time. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Reviewer:Dr. Fiona D | Wed 25th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Dated but nice - Rating 3/5

Accommodation is a bit dated but everything you need for a night stay is present.Welcoming staff and good breakfast.Would be happy to stay again

Reviewer:Mr. Andy C | Mon 26th Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


Excellent Service - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff, good food.Will happily stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Niall F | Sun 11th Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


my stay - Rating 4/5

fantastic views, clean &comfortable.Food was delicious - my only "complaint"that there was too much of it...!!!I can also throughly recommend the power shower in room 1....

Reviewer:Mrs. Glesni J | Tue 17th Jan 2012 | 6 years ago


Weekend Break - Rating 4/5

Stayed at hotel for weekend, returning son to university. Enjoyed our stay very much, room was clean and tidy, had an evening meal in hotel which was lovely and a good breakfast following morning. Staff were helpful, polite and attentive. Have stayed at Eryl Mor on 3/4 occasions now and always find our stay enjoyable.

Reviewer:Mrs. Carol B | Mon 9th Jan 2012 | 6 years ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, fantastic value for money.Extremely helpful, am looking forward to staying again.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher C | Tue 3rd Jan 2012 | 6 years ago


Great - Rating 5/5

I love this hotel. The position is beautiful overlooking the Menai Straits (best spot in Bangor). My single was cheaper than the crappy premier inn. The room has all facilities you would want v the price. Wifi doesn't reach the annex building though which is unfortunate. They could fix this with a better router. Best value hotel I've ever stayed in.

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin M | Mon 2nd Jan 2012 | 6 years ago


Acceptable - Rating 3/5

Room was spacious and clean and had everything I needed. However, when I first arrived there was no hot water for the shower and no heating on, in the middle of December this made the room very cold. That said, the staff were quick to remedy the situation but it did restrict my schedule a little bit. Will stay there again though for sure, well located for a night out in Bangor and ok to crash your head at the end of the night..

Reviewer:Mr. Gwyn W | Sun 18th Dec 2011 | 6 years ago


Our favourite hotel in Wales ! - Rating 5/5

I have actually written a review on Trip Advisor the 1st stay we had in October. This was our 2nd stay in December and it was as lovely as the 1st, if not better.We have been coming to Bangor for 7 years now as we have family there. We visit around 4-6 times per year. We have tried b&b, 2*-5* hotels and the travel lodge. We have been looking for a place that we know we get what we want upon each return and we have found it - it's The Eryl Mor Hotel !Fantastic staff, lovely and friendly can't do enough for you. The food is absolutely yummy and plentiful and we are fussy eaters - the breakfast is excellent value, you get loads which is superb for us as our journey back home is 5 hours.Still can't believe it's only a 2* hotel. The views are stunning and you get a good nights sleep. Brilliant value for money and we will be returning after the new year !p.s. My son left his bedtime toy, they found it and returned him home safe the next day !Highly recommended hotel !

Reviewer:Mr. Tony T | Mon 12th Dec 2011 | 6 years ago


Feedback - Rating 4/5

Good breakfast, fab views, room very comfortable , shower good , warm welcome,only minus television reception, couldn't get itv after a while

Reviewer:Mr. Graeme A | Mon 21st Nov 2011 | 6 years ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Nice place and friendly service.

Reviewer:Mr. Alexander V | Mon 31st Oct 2011 | 6 years ago


Business overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Clean well position hotel, good food and friendly atmosphere.

Reviewer:Mr. Simon W | Thu 20th Oct 2011 | 6 years ago


Book Online


Our Facilities

  • Pet Friendly
  • Conference
  • Credit card
  • Free parking
  • Parking facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • Family rooms
  • Internet services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Wedding functions

Contact Details

Eryl Mor Hotel
2 Upper Garth Road
Bangor
Gwynedd
LL57 2SR